SelfWealth Trading and Support Hours Over the 2019 Holiday Period

SelfWealth Trading and Support Hours Over the 2019 Holiday Period

Ahead of the Christmas and New Year holidays, please take note of the change in trading times for the ASX, as well as SelfWealth support hours over this period.

The cut-off time for receiving bank withdrawal requests on Tuesday, 24 December and Tuesday, 31 December will remain at 2pm AEDT as per usual. Requests made after this cut-off time will be processed the next business day (i.e. where there is no public holiday). Account deposits will be processed as per usual on these dates.

No bank withdrawal requests will be processed on Wednesday, 25 December 2019, Thursday, 26 December 2019, and Wednesday, 1 January 2020.

 

ASX market trading hours

Tuesday 24th December – 10:00 am to 2:10 pm*

Wednesday 25th December – Market closed

Thursday 26th December – Market closed

Friday 27th December – Normal day of trading

Monday 30th December – Normal day of trading

Tuesday 31st December – 10:00 am to 2:10 pm*

Wednesday 1st January – Market closed

Thursday 2nd January – Market resumes normal trading

* maintenance activity will be completed by 2:40 pm on these days

SelfWealth support over the Christmas / New Year period

Tuesday 24th December 2018 – 10:00 am to 2:30 pm

Wednesday 25th December – Closed

Thursday 26th December – Closed

Friday 27th December – Normal Hours

Monday 30th December – Normal Hours

Tuesday 31st December – 10:00 am to 2:30 pm

Wednesday 1st January 2019 – Closed

Thursday 2nd January – Normal Hours

 

SelfWealth members should also be aware of the effect these changes may have on trading settlement dates over the Christmas and New Year holiday season. Please refer to the below calendars, which show the relevant T+2 settlement dates.

As an example, if a trade is executed on Tuesday, 24 December, settlement will take place on Monday, 30 December.

 

If you have any queries, please don’t hesitate to contact us via support@selfwealth.com.au or on live chat during trading hours.

From all the SelfWealth team, we wish you a happy festive season and a joyous new year!

Latest News

SelfWealth Screens

Start trading today from just $9.50

close